International Photography Project

Publié le par Vincent

Bonjour! Hello ! Buenos días ! Guten Tag !  Buongiorno ! Oi ! Привет ! こんにちは ! שלום !  أهلا

 

If you don’t kow me, I will introduce myself. My name is Vincent, I’m 23 years old. For the past 5 months, I have been living in New Zealand and I’m travelling around this country in contact with local people.

 The city where I from in France have offered me the chance to organise an exhibition of my journey‘s pictures.

 This future exhibition will take place at the end of this year near Paris.

 The subject is to show different lifes styles of people who live in different countries.

For the past 2 weeks, I’ve been staying with an organic farmer’s family at « the end of the world », who lives almost self sufficiently.

For this project, I will make a short movie with my pictures and interviews.

 

I would like to ask you to participate in my project :

Your job is not too hard ! All You have to do istake a picture of your environmentall at the same time.

So, this means in Europe, America, Oceania, Asia and Africa, all the people who are in my mailing list will take a picture of their activities. If you are in the subway, at work, with your baby or in vacation, no worries. Simple is fine, but if you want to create a special scene, you are welcome, every original idea is good !

The quality of the picture doesn’t need to be of a professional standard, you can just take a picture with your mobile if that is all you have at the time.

 

If you can forward this mail to others in a different country it will be much appreciated.

 

The time I would like you to take your picture is 8:00 AM NEW ZEALAND TIME on the 1st of Juilly.

 You can double check your country time with NZ on google (http://www.timezonecheck.com/) or in this tabble.

 

 

 

 

GMT

NZ Project

Date

 

NZ

+12

8:00 AM

1 JULY

 

Sydney

+10

6:00AM

 

Tokyo

+9

5:00AM

 

Perth

+8

4:00AM

 

Singapour

+8

4:00AM

 

Bangkok

+7

3:00AM

 

Islamabad

+5

1:00AM

 

Moscou*

+4

00:00

 

Nairobie

+3

11:00PM

30 JUNE

 

Jerusalem*

+3

11:00PM

 

Cape Town

+2

11:00PM

 

Paris*

+2

10:00PM

 

Luanda

+1

9:00PM

 

London*

+1

9:00PM

 

GMT

0

8:00PM

 

Dakar

0

8:00PM

 

Halifax*

-3

5:00PM

 

Sao Polo/ Buenos Aires

-3

5:00PM

 

La Paz

-4

4:00PM

 

New York*

-4

4:00PM

 

Lima

-5

3:00PM

 

Mexico*

-5

3:00PM

 

Denver*

-6

2:00PM

 

Los Angeles*

-7

1:00PM

 
         

* means the time shown has been adjusted for summer time or daylight saving time (DST)

 
 

 

On compiletion, could you please send me your picture and the name of the place where it was taken.

 

I hope I will receive plenty of pictures,

Thank you verry mutch for your help. When the movie will be finished, i will let you know where you can watch it.

 

Have a good day and see you !

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

Bonjour à tous,

Pour ceux  qui ne me connaisse peut être pas, je me présente rapidement. Je m’appel Vincent, j’ai 23ans, je suis actuellement en Nouvelle Zélande, un pays que je parcours depuis 5 mois de l’intérieure au contact de la population locale. 

La ville dont je suis originaire en France m’a proposé de réaliser une exposition de mes photos à mon retour.

Dans le cadre de cette future exposition photo ayant pour but d’illustrer les différents styles de vie, je vais prochainement réaliser un petit court métrage qui sera diffusé en continue lors de l’expo.

Le film aura comme objectif de faire partager au public les styles de vie des personnes que j’ai eu la chance de rencontrer sur ma route à la découverte de la Nouvelle Zélande. Un style de vie parfois oublié des citadins, tellement différent de ce que nous pouvons connaître.

J’ai le projet de compiler un ensemble de photos qui auront été prise au quatre coins du globe, dans différentes villes, le même jour, à une heure précise.  Au même moment, je serais avec Noel, un fermier néo zélandais avec qui je vis, entrain de le suivre dans son travail quotidien.

 

N’ayant pas encore la possibilité de me subdiviser, je vous sollicite donc pour vous faire participer à ce projet.

Votre but sera de prendre une photo de là où vous vous trouvez. Que vous soyez au travail, dans le métro, avec votre bébé ou en vacances, il vous suffit de prendre une simple photo de ce qui vous entoure. Si vous souhaitez faire des mises en scène nous permettant de savoir dans quel pays vous vous trouvez, vous pouvez, toutes les idées originales et inoPinées sont les bienvenues.

La résolution de la photo n’à pas nécessairement besoin d’être extraordinaire, la photo peut aussi bien être prise d’un téléphone portable si vous n’avez pas le choix.

Il vous suffira ensuite de m’envoyer par mail la photo que vous avez prise en m’indiquant la ville où a été prise la photo.

 

Je vous invite à transférer ce mail aux personnes qui ne sont pas dans le même pays que vous. Plus il y aura de pays, plus mon projet aura de sens !

 

La photo devra être prie à 8 :00 AM heure Néo Zélandaise le 1er juillet 2011.

Pour connaître votre heure locale, vous pouvez vous referer au tableau ci dessous où regarder sur ce lien internet : http://www.timezonecheck.com

 

 

GMT

NZ Project

Date

 

NZ

+12

8:00 AM

1 JULY

 

Sydney

+10

6:00AM

 

Tokyo

+9

5:00AM

 

Perth

+8

4:00AM

 

Hong Kong

 

Bangkok

+7

3:00AM

 

Islamabad

+5

1:00AM

 

Moscou*

+4

00:00

 

Nairobie

+3

11:00PM

30 JUNE

 

Jerusalem*

 

Cape Town

+2

10:00PM

 

Paris*

 

Luanda

+1

9:00PM

 

London*

 

GMT

0

8:00PM

 

Dakar

 

Halifax*

-3

5:00PM

 

Sao Polo/ Buenos Aires

 

La Paz

-4

4:00PM

 

New York/Montréal*

 

Lima

-5

3:00PM

 

Mexico*

 

Denver*

-6

2:00PM

 

Los Angeles*

-7

1:00PM

 
         
   
 

 * Les pays à l’heure d’été.

 

En espérant recevoir vos photos prochainement.

Une fois le montage réalisé, je vous enverrais le lien de la vidéo !

 

Merci BEAUCOUP de votre aide et collaboration amis du monde !!!

 

Bonne journée,

 

Vincent

 

 

 

 

 

Publié dans Nouvelle Zélande

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article